Wednesday, March 4, 2026

WINTER WITH NO SNOW... OMM's HOW WAS YOUR WINTER CHALLENGE...


 This winter we had the least snow 
ever recorded here. 
 I got a grand total of one inch in my yard 
since last Spring.
Sounds kind of great until 
you don't have any water to drink in the Summer.
~
DSW

4 comments:

Sim said...

Oh là là, it would be a disaster if you ran out of water.
Once you understand that, this image makes you thirsty despite the cheerful expression on this lady's face. She looks a little crestfallen and sorry nevertheless. I really like the ambiguity of your creations.
We had one centimetre of snow here... The older residents of the region tell us about heavy snowfalls and how much they loved sledging or ice skating on the river when they were children. But since we've lived here, which is just under ten years, I've only seen snow two or three times. On the other hand, we have a lot of water, far too much, which causes flooding and storms that uproot trees, as well as lots of thunderstorms and hail.
I'm keeping my fingers crossed that you'll have more water and we'll have a little less.
I wish you the most wonderful (and rainy, to fill the underground water tables) spring, my dear friend, and I send you big hugs.

Anne (cornucopia) said...

This is lovely. As much as I don't like snow, it is important for the water that it provides, as you pointed out. Ugh on the crazy weather this Winter.

pchickki said...

True my friend. She is ready for it anyway!

pchickki said...

Love your new banner. Made me giggle and I needed that today :)